Industrial Authority

Macon-Bibb County Industrial Authority
439 Mulberry St.
Macon, Georgia 31201
Phone: 478-621-2037

The Macon-Bibb County Industrial Authority (MBCIA) was created by an Act of the General Assembly in 1962, and is governed by a six member board consisting of the Mayor of Macon-Bibb County, four Macon-Bibb County appointees and one appointment by the three specifically appointed members. The Act charged the Authority with the responsibility of creating jobs and increasing the tax base of Macon-Bibb County. The MBCIA has developed and owns land in several industrial parks and also owns and leases manufacturing, warehousing, and office space. The MBCIA supports the Macon Economic Development Commission in its economic development efforts, including acting as a liaison with the Macon-Bibb County government to implement incentives and financing of projects.

Macon Bibb County Industrial Authority Staff

Stephen Adams, Executive Director

Amy Tarpley, Operations and Finance Director

Tyler Garrison, Project Manager

Eleyce Coleman, Existing Industry Manager

Dan Hall, Marketing Manager

Lillie Battle, Administrative Assistant

Raymond Simmons, Maintenance Personnel  

Macon Bibb County Industrial Authority Board of Directors

Robert E. Fountain, Jr., Chairman

Dwight Jones, Vice-Chairman

Robert A.B. Reichert, Member Mayor, Macon-Bibb County

Samuel F. Hart Sr., Member

Walter L. Miller, Member

Nikki T. Randall, Member

Counsel to the Authority

Kevin Brown, Seyfarth Shaw, LLP